The call of something different

It was almost too tempting to title this entry the call of the wild.

I’ve been thinking more about what I’m best suited for in this growing and changing world. As social media, smartphones and instant everything paves the pace for the future, I find myself feeling more and more at ease. I am entering into some kind of adrenaline inspired comfort zone. I say this even because (not in spite of) I’m journaling with pen and paper in Starbucks, while checking email, twitter, and writing this post. And it energizes me.

I think I’ve moved on beyond the traditional corporate way of climbing the ladder and doing things. Aside from the theory that it
doesn’t really exist any more, I think it just isn’t for me. I love the challenge of a constantly changing environment with new problems to face. New Goliaths every day. This really hit home the other day when I thrived through an entire week of crisis management at work and still had enough in the tank to manage some intense relational stuff over the weekend.

I think it’s time to change my career goals to better suit my personality and skillset. A big jump looks to be on the way.

Leave a Reply

